Special Feature: Felisha Green

Today we feature the beautiful Felisha Green. She is our July SpicyNaturalista over on our facebook page. Fefe as she is known on facebook  is what I call the “Twist Out Guru”.

Her twist outs are always and I mean always on point, twist out after twist out she still leaves me in awe. Talk about definition, shine and just overall  “twist out goodness.”

Okay, let me stop now….think it is evident that I crush hard on her hair.

So here is  a bit of what she shared with me….

1. What is your name?

Felisha Monique Green

 

Fefe...in all her natural glory.
Fefe…in all her natural glory.

 

2. Tell us a bit about yourself.

Well I grew up in a small town in Southeast Georgia. I had been relaxed a good bit of my life, but started having the urge to go natural once the health of my hair started suffering. I went back and forth about whether I should or shouldn’t do it and after having punked out a few times along with having a few talks with a few influences, I finally made the decision and couldn’t be happier.

 

3. What do you like most about being natural?

I love being natural because natural hair is so versatile on top of my hair is the healthiest it’s been in years. I also adore my curls, which I never even knew I had nor expected to have which is a plus.

Rocking blue lips and a head of curls.
Rocking blue lips and a head of curls.

 

 

4. What is your “go to” hairstyle?

My go to style is a twist out, 3 strand twist out to be exact which after a lot of practice I finally got it down pack and now I could do them in my sleep.

Fefe rocking her twist out.
Fefe rocking her twist out.

 

5. What products do you use to achieve your twist outs?

Currently Giovanni Smooth as Silk conditioner as a leave in, my shea butter mix which has coconut and castor oil in it and eco styler gel.

 

6. Finally, what advice would you give to persons contemplating going natural or even naturals in general?

For those wanting to go natural I say make sure it’s something you’re really ready to do and that you’re doing it for the right reasons and not just because you think you’ll get a certain curl pattern or something like that. For those who are natural I suggest they have lots of patience and do their own research as far as products and what works for their hair because what works for one person may not work for you. Your hair may like products that have been banished  and placed on the  “no no” list, but if they work for you roll with it. Research your ingredients so that you can be familiar with what they are and how they work along with how to remove them from your hair to prevent any issue like build up which can give your hair lots of trouble. Love your hair and it’ll usually love you back.

 

Easy breezy hairstyle with flower.
Easy breezy hairstyle with flower.
Lovely up do accessorized with a beautiful flower.
Lovely up do accessorized with a beautiful flower.

 

7. Where can we find you online? Website/Blog/Instagram/Twitter/Youtube?

You can find me on my youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/fefeg912/feed

 

 

 

Thanks for taking the time to share a bit of your story with the natural hair world.

 

 

 

Peace, love and natural goodness

SpicyNatural Jo

4 thoughts on “Special Feature: Felisha Green

  1. Enjoyed reading her story. I love her reason for going natural. All the best Felisha, you are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

